thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

Why Exercise? An Attempt To Make You Healthier

After surfing this site for quite a while, it has come to my realization that lots of bloggers are interested in health and fitness and thought that I might contribute a bit regarding the matter.

Let me tell you about my fitness life a bit before you start wondering “why the hell should I continue reading this?”. Back in the year 2000 I made new millennium resolution (not something many can claim) that I would start living more healthily and exercising regularly. Today, 28 November 2011 I still hold my resolution and continue to follow my plan.

At first, I was not sure of what the hell I was doing, started with some crunches and push-ups at home, then added some pull-ups and chin-ups when I decided to invest in one of those door bars. For about a year or two that was the only thing I was doing, and I was doing it extremely often. There was no pattern or timing or record keeping at the time, just exercising whenever I was free, when I wake up and before I sleep. By the end of this period I was doing ridiculous amounts of reps and reached a plateau I couldn’t break, then I decided to get some cardio in the mix, and started running 2-3 times a week.

In the year 2003/4 I started hitting the gym, not really knowing what I was doing, most of my free time was spent researching exercises and work-out routines and trying them out. about a year later it hit me that I really need to focus on nutrition and started applying a healthy diet where I eliminated all junk and artificial food. Till this day I follow the plan 99% of the time, deviating for occasions only. It reached a point that its part of who I am, I breath, sleep, eat, do some other human body function stuff, and exercise.

So far I told you nothing that you can use or apply to your life, well here it comes. First of all, you need to exclusively and openly declare a personal mission to be healthy, loose fat, gain weight, or whatever you choose (to me it was becoming a healthy person). After that you should start attempting to reach your goal with whatever knowledge you have regarding the subject while researching in order to fine tune your attempts. You need to realize that you will never reach a point where you do not require any further researching, there is always something out there you don’t know about. Establishing the habit is the number 1 priority you should have, it is truly the secret to succeeding in your goals and maintaining the results.

No two people on this Earth have the exact same body or DNA, even twins or clones (environmental factors would cause them to have slight variations from each other, but that’s not the point). What works for someone else does not necessarily work for you, you need to fine tune your plan to fit your body, after all, you are the only one that has the potential to fully understand your body since you live with it 100% of the time.

my height is about 170 cm and currently weight 80 kg (176 lbs) with 12% body fat, at my heaviest I weighed about 87 kg (191 lbs) and had about 10% body fat, and my lowest was 72 kg (158.2 lbs) and had about 8-9% body fat. I never used steroids and the only supplements I used was whey protein (for 5 days only) and animal flex (one box or whatever these containers are called). Personally I think that almost all supplements are useless if you have a healthy balanced diet, meal replacements are only useful if you have a busy life-style and don’t really have time to properly prepare your meals. I am considering experimenting a bit with supplements, but at the moment I am not convinced that they are of any use and have 0% faith in them so I’m not sure about this yet.

I hope that this blog provided you with some ideas to as how to start or proceed with your exercise-included life, or at least alleviated a couple of minutes of boredom.

Thank you all for reading.

2 responses to “Why Exercise? An Attempt To Make You Healthier

  1. Cummilingus November 28, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    Why is there a cumstain on the bottom left of the page?

    Like

Leave a Reply

