thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Exercise: Starting With Workouts

So far I didn’t really give you any solid routines to follow, or even exercises.

Today, I will share with you my current workout, it is a simple non-time consuming workout that I do as often as I can without disrupting my work-flow.

For starters it is greatly influenced by a guy called Mehdi Hadim, his website is called stronglifts and that is his address <http://stronglifts.com/>

I split my workouts between strength training, calisthenics, and cardio.

Everyday I do some cardio, on my weight days (strength) I do 10-30 minutes of warm-up cardio, this is not considered cardio at all since its under 45 minutes, its just to warm-up and get the blood flowing.

On my calisthenics days I cardio for about 45 – 90 minutes and then go ahead with the rest of my training.

My schedule goes as follows:

Day 1: Strength (all exercises but cardio are 3 sets and 5 reps)

  • 10 – 30 mins of cardio
  • Bench press
  • Squats
  • Military press
  • Deadlifts
  • Rows

Day 2: Calisthenics (I aim for having my max rep at 12 or 15 and add weights to achieve this)

  • 45 – 90 mins of cardio
  • Dips
  • Pull-ups
  • Push-ups
  • Crunches
  • Inverse rows

Rinse and repeat, that is the workout I’ve been following for about a month now and its working just fine, I will be changing it two months from now to a new routine, not sure what yet.

I use this table to keep track of my progress for this routine, each routine has its own table Recording My Progress.

The point is to keep adding light weights every single exercise and continuously    improve and progress.

One response to “On Exercise: Starting With Workouts

Leave a Reply

