thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Exercise: A Slight Change

Remember earlier when I wrote about my exercise routine, well today while I was working out I changed a small part of it.

I now exercise on a 5×5 schedule, maxing the weights on every rep and adding from 5 to 10 lbs to the weights I lift per each exercise for each workout.

I also realized that it would be impossible to do the five exercises on one day, that would total to 125 reps of heavy weights, and I do not have more then one hour to train with work and all.

So now the days will not be split to weights and calisthenics, instead it will be a mix of the two, I will try to cram the cardio in as often as possible, not exceeding 35 kilometers a week.

One response to “On Exercise: A Slight Change

Leave a Reply

