thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Motivation: Keeping High Levels

Sometimes you feel that you just had it, you feel that you want to spend the rest of your day just lying down doing nothing, wasting time and avoiding productivity, well I will tell you how I avoid falling in this vicious circle.

I noticed that whenever people spend too much time thinking about something they end up having second thoughts, that is one of the main reasons that I stopped over-thinking things, off-course it has its downsides.

The little decisions don’t really need much thinking, whether I will get up now or in 30 mins really doesn’t need much thinking, but when it gets to bigger decisions, you have to spend just the right time thinking it through (not too much and not too little).

I found that getting up early and starting your day as close as possible to dawn makes me incredibly productive, it takes its toll on my social life though, but I spend these extra hours exercising.

Establishing a routine enables you to have a structured day where you can plan things out accurately, I choose the split my day from 6 to 5 and from 5 till I sleep, the first part is “the have to do” part, like exercise and work, the rest of the day is mine to do as I please.

Have fun but not too much fun, spend your free time doing something you enjoy or being around someone who is funny or interesting, if you have any hobbies that would be ideal, just try to include socializing in the mix.

It is depressing when you find someone taking life too seriously, I choose not to be serious if I can, only an insignificant portion of the situations you will face represent an actual threat to your life and/or life-style.

It is incredibly important to enjoy things, from a simple meal to a breathtaking view, nature has its way of making everything seem to fall in place and match.

Physical exercise helps me a great deal with my motivational level, I like to see improvement in every possible aspect of my life as I am sure most of you do, my body is just another aspect I can work on.

Competition is a great motivator, find someone that you think matches your level and try to beat them, I used to do this in college back when I was a student, and its easily implementable in any situation or environment.

These are some of the motivational techniques that I read about and successfully applied, whenever one of my friends feels demotivated, I recommend them to follow some of these steps, along with giving them a small pep-talk.

Leave a Reply

