thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Nothing: A Random Text Conversation

I was bored at work and decided to send text messages to one of my friends, this is how it went.

(Sent a missed call)

Recipient: I’m in a meeting, what’s up?

Me: Immigration and ‘uif needhbd bdhkhmi’ (I thought it would be funny to send a text while pressing the letter button one less time on those old phones ‘ABC on 1 and so on’, this translates to be ‘the office ceiling’ )

Recipient: ?

Me: I’m in love

Recipient: With?

Me: An Idea

Recipient: Which is?

Me: I can’t type cause its so funny, I’m actually just sending you saved templates

Recipient: Send it as a voice message

Me: Don’t have them saved, takes too much memory (My phone is one of those primitive ones that only has the ‘phone options’ and doesn’t try to be your friend of pet or account manager)

Recipient: You’re fucked in the head

Me: That’s what she said

Recipient: That doesn’t even make any sense

Me: Tq ecd enrmv ocd rdmrd (you’r face doesn’t make any sense)

And that was the end of the conversation, I like feeling like a 3 year old child whenever possible, you regress to better days.

PS: All this took place when ‘Recipient’ was in an important work-related meeting, hope he didn’t burst with laughter during our entertaining exchange of messages.

 

2 responses to “On Nothing: A Random Text Conversation

  1. christmas parties nyc December 12, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I like to text people especially boys
    ! 😉 so what are some funny and totally random things I can say to get them to text me back? Like a question or something. Has to have humor!

    Like

    • thinkinglazy December 13, 2011 at 12:12 pm

      I love sending random made-up facts (did you know that a flee has the ability to count up to 65), or an answer to a question that was never asked (no she said she couldn’t do it, not after last time).

      Like

Leave a Reply

