thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Exercise: Journal Entry

So I’ve been exercising for 4 weeks now, 3 times a week. I keep increasing my exercising weights by increments of 5 lbs each workout, and I finally split the five exercises in a practical manner.

The problem is that I cannot add my calisthenics to the routine due to time limitations, I only have 1.5 hours each day to exercise, and whenever I exercise heavy weights I require rest the following day.

Another factor I’ve begun noticing is motivation, the routine has been established and its becoming easier and easier to start my day early, it started feeling like an obligation, like washing your teeth in the morning or making your bed.

I finally set down with exercising 2-3 heavy weight exercises and doing from 10-30 mins cardio each day I workout, I also add a minimum of 1 calisthenics exercise. Eventually I plan on working out 5 times a week with cardio substituting with my rest days, I still can’t find the energy for it, possibly due to the winter.

So far I’ve been keeping track of my progress via a sheet where I record the reps, weights, exercises and sets for each workout. I am considering replacing the workout number with the actual date of the workout, also adding my weight and, perhaps, body fat percentage.

I plan to continue with this routine for another 8 weeks and, hopefully, by then I would have a better conclusion regarding the experianced workout, so far I’m loving it.

Leave a Reply

