thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

My New Hobby:Writing

So, I finally decided to actively pursue a hobby. After a long time of thinking and planning, I decided that writing was the most practical hobby that I liked. It took me a month to finish the first draft of my first book titled ‘Book of Kayal – Rise from Exile’. This is the first volume of a saga, which I intend to finish as I learn more about my new hobby. 

The hardest part about starting to write a book is coming up with an idea. Once you have a message to convey, it feels that your fingers can’t type fast enough, and there is too much to say. 

As soon as I finished the first draft, of about 80k words, I thought that my work was complete. However, I was so terribly wrong, my work was just beginning. In an attempt to learn more about writing, I will be actively trying out new techniques to improve my process. During the time of my learning, I will be documenting the major aspects of learning, as well as the process, in this blog.

Some of my posts will serve as a public journal, one which anyone is welcomed to read and comment on.

Here is the preview of my first book. https://www.createspace.com/pub/community/give.review.do?id=1113694

Leave a Reply

