thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Writing: Meaningless Delays

I discovered that naming things often delays my writing and prevents me from ‘riding a thought wave’, if that makes any sense. Instead of wasting time searching for names and titles, I started preparing a key-type chart. It goes something like this:

(1)-main character

(2)-small town, windy climate

(3)-support character, middle-aged female, shy, blond

(4)-main character father, old, deceased

(5)-special Greek-derived art

(6)-imperial city

That is just something I picked up a few days ago. This saves me the research to later, and allows me to freely explore the concepts I am brewing.

Leave a Reply

