thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Writing: Expression

Again I am posting to say that I have not been working on my books for over a week now. It has been busy for me, but I am fortunate enough to be required to exercise writing as part of my studies. In other words, I have been unintentionally practicing.

I received an interesting mail today regarding one of the projects I’m currently working on. The contents included a short message and a draft for one of the group projects we am required to submit this week. With no intention to work on it at the moment, for I still have not done my morning workout, I decided to oblige to my curiosity and take a quick look. Needless to say, I was unimpressed.

The paragraphs are doing a poor work at explaining the meaning behind them, it was a total mess. Then, trying to look at the bright side, I suddenly realized that this is just the type of test I was waiting for. I did mention in one of my previous posts that I wanted to learn how to edit so that I could further improve my writing skills. That is my chance to formally edit and submit a piece of writing for academic review. That is the chance I have been waiting for.

I have no doubts that by now you are wondering about the purpose of this post, so I will simply tell you: Never will your time spent on a hobby be wasted, for the nature of life offers many challenges that can be solved with an infinite amount of methods and using a wide range of skills. Writing, like any other hobby, is a tool that offers you an alternate way to express yourself. Writing is the mind’s way of saying what it wants to say.

Leave a Reply

