thinkinglazy

Aspiring author and random thinker

On Writing: Sleep & Creativity

I discovered today that writing is not like a usual creative art, you need to be 100% awake to write. I haven’t been sleeping very well lately and thought, wrongly, that perhaps this would stir my creativity. I spent an entire hour looking at my screen incapable of amassing the sufficient concentration needed to write. Interesting ideas, however, have not made themselves scarce, so I wrote them down to review them later.

Here is my latest map for Nosgard – the main continent in my series.Nosgard

One response to “On Writing: Sleep & Creativity

  1. Jen Simpson July 27, 2013 at 3:37 am

    […] The filmmakers, musicians, artists, and designers you see on Kickstarter have complete control over and responsibility for their projects. Kickstarter is a platform and a resource; we’re not involved in the development of the projects themselves. […]

    Like

Leave a comment